Speakers W

Adrienne L. Hollis

Lead climate justice analyst for the Climate & Energy Program at the Union of Concerned Scientists

Andrea Mayfield

Executive Director of the Mississippi Community College Board

Anita Katharina Wagner

Associate Professor Division of Health Policy and Insurance Research, Harvard Medical School

Anthony Deighton

Chief Marketing Officer, Celonis

Anula Jayasuriya

Founder & Managing Director of EXXclaim Capital

Barbara Humpton

CEO Siemens USA

Britta Weddeling

Editor-in-Chief, Bits&Pretzels

Carla Hustedt

Head of the Ethics of Algorithms project of the Bertelsmann Stiftung

Catherine Havasi

Principal Snowcap AI and visiting scientist at the MIT Media Lab

Daniel Pollmann

Head of QuantCo’s Boston office

David Gill

Consul General, German Consulate General in New York

David Middelbeck

Chairman of TechLabs and Co-founder and Managing Director of edyoucated

Dietmar Harhoff

Director at the Max Planck Institute for Innovation and Competition and Professor for Entrepreneurship and Innovation at the Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität Munich

Erwin Böttinger

Head of Digital Health Center, Hasso Plattner Institute

Eva Wolfangel

Science and reportage journalist, Knight Science Journalism Fellow at MIT

Friedrich Merz

Vice President, Economic Council of the CDU

Gina McCarthy

Former administrator of the EPA, Professor of the Practice of Public Health at Harvard and Director of the Center for Climate, Health and the Global Environment

Graciela Chichilnisky

CEO and Co-Founder of Global Thermostat

Hauke Stars

Member of the Executive Board of Deutsche Börse AG

Heike Riel

IBM Fellow and Department Head of Science & Technology at IBM Research

Hubert Ertl

Vice President and Director of Research of the Federal Institute for Vocational Education and Training

Iris Bohnet

Albert Pratt Professor of Business and Government, Academic Dean of Harvard Kennedy School

Jacqueline Patterson

Senior Director of the NAACP Environmental and Climate Justice Program

Jana Pareigis

Journalist and main anchor of the news program “Mittagsmagazin” at ZDF

John Ladd

Administrator of the Office of Apprenticeship

Judith D. Singer

Senior Vice Provost for Faculty Development and Diversity and James Bryant Conant Professor of Education at Harvard University

Laura Anderson

Global Head of the Controls and Digitalization business segment, Siemens

Laura Kupe

Counsel on the Committee on Homeland Security

Luisa-Marie Neubauer

Climate protection activist

Manuel J. Hartung

Head of DIE ZEIT’s WISSEN section and editor-publisher of ZEIT CAMPUS

Marc Bayard

Associate Fellow and the director of the Institute for Policy Studies’ Black Worker Initiative

Marcell Vollmer

Chief Innovation Officer, Celonis

Marshall Ganz

Rita E. Hauser Senior Lecturer in Leadership, Organizing, and Civil Society at Harvard Kennedy School

Michaela Wiegel

Writer for Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung, Frankfurter Allgemeine Sonntagszeitung and Die Woche and author of Emmanuel Macron, “A visionary for Europe, a challenge for Germany”

Millie Liu

Founding Partner, First Star

Nicole Menzenbach

Consul General of Germany to New England

Peer Steinbrück

Former Federal Minister of Finance, Germany

Philip Zelikow

White Burkett Miller Professor of History and J. Wilson Newman Professor of Governance at the Miller Center of Public Affairs, University of Virginia

Pierre Gourdain

CEO of FlixBus USA

Rasmus Andresen

Member of the European Parliament and coordinator for the Greens/EFA in the Budget Committee

Regina Betz

Head of the Center for Energy and the Environment at the School of Management and Law of the Zurich University of Applied Sciences

Robert Weinberg

Founding Member of Whitehead Institute

Robert Weisenmiller

Former Chair of the California Energy Commission

Sabine von Mering

Professor of German and Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies at Brandeis University

Stefan Liebich

Member of Parliament, The Left

Steffan Ho

Vice President & Head of Translational Oncology at Pfizer Global Product Development

Vanessa Wrenn Rhinesmith

Associate Research Director for the Technology and Social Change Research Project at the Shorenstein Center on Media, Politics and Public Policy

Wendy Xiao Schandeck

Investment Manager at Northzone VC

Wolfgang Münchau

Director and co-founder of Eurointelligence