Sigmar Gabriel

Chairman of the Atlantik Brücke

Emily Haber

German Ambassador to the United States

Philippa Sigl-Glöckner

Founder of Dezernat Zukunft

Hildegard Wortmann

Member of the Board of Management of AUDI AG for Sales and Marketing

Anne McElvoy

Senior Editor at the Economist and Head of Economist Radio

Prof. Dr. Daniela Schwarzer

Executive Director of the Open Society Foundations for Europe and Eurasia

Dr. Danyal Bayaz

Minister of Finance of Baden-Württemberg

Damon Wilson

President and CEO of the National Endowment for Democracy

Dr. Klaus Reinhardt

President of the German Medical Association

Steven E. Sokol

President of the American Council on Germany

Rick Wolthusen, MD, MPP

Medical Doctor at Duke Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Nicole Menzenbach

Consul General of Germany to New England

Dr. Collin M. Stultz

Nina T. and Robert H. Rubin Professor in Medical Engineering and Science Harvard-MIT Division of Health Sciences and Technology

Yannick Kluch, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor and Director of Outreach & Inclusive Excellence in the Center for Sport Leadership at Virginia Commonwealth University

Vikram Patel, MBBS, PhD

The Pershing Square Professor of Global Health and Wellcome Trust Principal Research Fellow at the Harvard Medical School

Markus Beck

Senior Manager at GAVI Foundation

Dr. Lily Peng, PhD

Physician-Scientist and Product Manager at Google Health

Prof. Achim Wambach, PhD

President of Leibniz Centre for European Economic Research

Steven Saunders

Partner and Chair of the Intellectual Property Department at Nutter McClennen & Fish LLP.

Elliott Harris

United Nations Assistant Secretary-General for Economic Development and Chief Economist

Prof. Dr.med. Christian Bogdan

Professor for Clinical Microbiology, Immunology and Hygiene at University Erlangen, Germany

Prof. Dr. Hans Peter Lankes

Visiting Professor in Practice, Grantham Institute, London School of Economics

Awet Tesfaiesus

Member of the German Parliament (Bündnis 90/Die Grünen)

Prof. Erik Berglof

Chief Economist, Asian Infrastructure Investment Back

Julia Friedlander

Deputy director of the Atlantic Council’s GeoEconomics Center

Prof. Daniel Ziblatt

Professor of the Science of Government at Harvard University

Prof. Linda Bilmes

Faculty Member at the Harvard Kennedy School

Verena Hubertz

Member of the German Parliament (SPD)

Ambassador Markus Potzel

German Ambassador to Afghanistan

Christiane Laibach

Member of the Executive Board, KfW

Adrienne Bell

Executive Director of Brand New Congress

Summia Tora

First Rhodes scholar from Afghanistan and Founder of Dosti Network

Thomas Hitzlsperger

German Football Federation Ambassador for Diversity

Prof. Erik Jensen

Director of the Rule of Law Program at Stanford Law School

Jennifer Nelson

U.S. Director of Clinical Software and Solutions at Dentsply Sirona

Luigi Toscano

Photographer of "Lets We Forget - a Holocaust Memorial Project"

Dr. Kathryn E. Stephenson, M.D., M.P.H.

Director of the Clinical Trials Unit, Center for Virology and Vaccine Research at Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center

Prof. Nathalie Tocci

Director of the Istituto Affari Internazionali, Honorary Professor at the University of Tübingen and Pierre Keller Visiting Professor at the Harvard Kennedy School

Leigh Kamore Haynes, JD, MPH, LLM

Chair of the Executive Committee of the Framework Convention on Global Health Alliance and Co-Program Chair for the Law Section of the American Public Health Association

Carsten Stromer


Elliot Ackerman

Author and Former Marine

Julia Leeb

Journalist and Photographer

Prof. Dr. Frauke Rostalski

Chair of Criminal Law, Criminal Procedure Law, Philosophy of Law and Comparative Law at the University of Cologne

Dr. Felix Nickel

Surgeon at the Department of General, Visceral and Transplantation Surgery at the University Hospital Heidelberg

Alexia Latortue

Deputy Chief Executive Officer of the Millennium Challenge Corporation

Gerd Leonhard


Dr. Maximilian Oehl

Founder of Brand New Bundestag

Diba Mirzaei

Co-founder of DIVERSITRY

German American Conference 2021


© Copyright 2021 German American Conference. All right reserved.

Disclaimer: The Council of the German American Conference at Harvard e.V. is run by students, alumni and affiliates of the German American Conference at Harvard. The contents and activities are in no way an endorsement by Harvard University, nor should be viewed as representing the views of Harvard University or any of its faculty.